972-532-9509 Schedule Now
660 West Campbell Road, Suite 101 Richardson, TX 75080

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Robert L. Porter Dentistry

Our Reviews

Have you been searching for that dental practice that treats you like one of the family — or maybe even better? Look no further. Robert L. Porter Dentistry in Richardson, TX is the dental office that corporate dentistry hopes you never discover. If you sit in one of our chairs, you will never want to return to the "hurry patients through" method that’s so common in many dental practices. We want you to feel confident about choosing our practice for you and your family, so we've compiled reviews from different websites from our patients. These firsthand accounts will help you understand that Dr. Porter and his staff are the best choice to improve and maintain your oral health.

Filter17 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from O.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2018

I drive a long way, from Flower Mound, to see this dentist and his hygienist. I pick a time of day when the traffic's not so bad - it's well worth the trip to have a team you have full confidence in. Dr. Porter explains things well, and tells me what my options are. He always listens to what I think. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 06, 2018

Great dentist, most efficient staff, & very good dental work going on here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2018

I've been a customer of Dr. Porter and staff since I was a teenager and I'll continue to recommend him to friends and family. 20 years of exceptional service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 29, 2018

Bob is friendly, knowledgeable, and has excellent customer service. If you want a good dentist who believes in the patient comes first, then this is your guy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2018

Dr. Porter and his staff have been my teeth experts for 21 years! That in itself should say how well they treat their patients. I have had multiple things done in my mouth and Dr. Porter and staff have always been friendly, explained everything that needed to happen and why, AND provided QUALITY work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 31, 2018

Best in North Texas! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 21, 2018

How many people can say that they enjoy going to their dentist?  My husband and I can!  We have been going to Dr. Porter at 660 W. Campbell Rd. in Richardson, Texas for over eight years.  He has always been honest in telling us what needed to be done,  done the job with great care and integrity,  and charged a fair price (we do not have dental insurance).  He and his staff are very kind and put you at ease the moment you come through the door.  We highly recommend Dr. Porter if you are looking for a dentist or need a change.  He is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2017

Dr. Porter has been our families dentist for more than 10 years. Between him and his dental hygienist Nancy they provide an outstanding experience. Whether you need a simple cleaning, teeth whitening or a cavity filled I would recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 18, 2017

I'm so grateful for Dr. Porter and his staff.  I recently has a routine cleaning just a few days prior to my wedding and they thought my wedding pictures would look nicer with whiter teeth. Since i had been a long time patient Dr. Porter made me a custom whitening tray at no cost and only had to pay for the whitening solution. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 18, 2017

Great dentist - I have been a patient of Dr. Porter for many years and have had nothing but great experiences. Between him and his staff they have always been personable, professional, and thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 11, 2017

The best in the business hands down. Wonderful people! Love them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2016

Dr Porter has been my dentist for over 17 years. He is a dentist you can trust! My first visit there I was told by a different dentist that I had seven cavities. Dr Porter told me I had beautiful teeth and no cavities! You couldn't find a better dentist to trust! Oh and you will never get a better cleaning then his assistant Nancy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 29, 2016

Just had to smooth a rough spot today...Yay!! Didn't even need gas....but I like it! LOL More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 10, 2016

I have used Dr Porter for over 17 years. He is an outstanding dentist you can trust. My first visit to him was because I was told by a different dentist I had seven cavities. Dr Porter told me I had beautiful teeth and no cavities. I would not see anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 03, 2016

So he might be my first cousin, but I'd go to him for my dentistry needs even if he weren't. Most recently, he rebuilt (I have no idea how!!!) my two front teeth that I'd chipped. I noticed I'd been smiling less or trying to keep my upper lip over my teeth when I smiled. That's just not me! Anyway, I'm extremely proud of my smile now! I've been going to Dr. Porter for almost 30 years and never a complaint. Staff and facilities are also excellent, as is his choice of country music when you're in the chair. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 27, 2015

Wonderful dentist! Our entire family and mother-in-law see him. Always patient and provides nothing but the very best care for all his patients. I needed veneer work for many years and finally was able to get it done this year! What a difference in my smile now! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 02, 2015

This man has done work on many members of my family extended and close! I appreciate his time and effort as some of my family can be quite chatty! Dr. Porter has a great personality and really takes pride in his work! I wish that I lived closer but at I know that my sons teeth are well taken care of! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.